New Release & My Review- Rescue Me (Heathen’s Ink 1) by KM Neuhold

Rescue Me (Heathens Ink, 1)

Rescue Me

Purchase

$2.99 or FREE WITH KINDLE UNLIMITED
Amazon U.S: https://goo.gl/PfIV3k
Amazon U.K: https://goo.gl/LihG4z
Amazon CA: https://goo.gl/tTm1wO
Amazon AU: https://goo.gl/0tcOEG

16999094_1864163120540208_5986380259431111018_n

Meet the men of Heathen’s Ink

Preview of the first chapter for free on Instafreebie:

Free preview: https://instafreebie.com/free/3Dg65

Short prequel where you can meet the men of Heathens Ink:

Free prequel: https://instafreebie.com/free/hAKYP

Rescue Me teaser 2

Blurb:

“Your life can change in an instant”~ Madden

I never thought a night out could change everything. All I wanted was to dance, drink, maybe take a cute guy home for a night of fun. I met the guy, but the night ended as a nightmare. Screams, and blood, and tragedy haunt my dreams. I’m alive and I owe it all to the gorgeous marine who refused to leave me for dead. But how can I start a new relationship when I’m not even sure who I am anymore?

“I’ll always save you” ~Thane
After a long work week all I wanted was to let my hair down and to meet a nice guy. When I laid eyes on the gorgeous, tattooed man at the bar, I had to have him. I never would have thought the night could end in such horror. I saved his life, and I swear I’ll save him as many times as I have to. Even if it means saving him from himself.

**This is the first book in the Heathens Ink series in which every book can be read as a stand-alone.

CAUTION: this book is recommended for readers 18+ and does contain one scene of graphic violence that may disturb some readers. And, in case it wasn’t clear from the description, this is an M/M romance, man parts will be touching.

Rescue Me teaser 3

My Review

What a way to start a new series! Hot and heartfelt, smoldering and emotional. This book has all the feels!
The attraction between Thane and Madden was palpable. Even when they both were trying to ignore it. But this book was so much more than the chemistry between these two men. It was about them both taking journeys to discover who they really are, and how love, support and acceptance can help you through anything.
Hot, tattoed fireman… yes please!!! Thane is a natural-born protector. From his time in the marines to his current profession as a firefighter he is strong and protective, and when faced with a dangerous situation, he knows just what to do. He is strong and sensitive, not willing to give up on those he cares about.
Tattoo artist with a damaged past? Oh yeah! Madden has come through a lot. He thinks he is weak, and has had to rely on others to save him. When he hits rock bottom, he finally finds that inner strength that has been hidden. This leads him to finally be able to open himself up to true happiness.
This book had me laughing, crying, swooning and fanning myself! It has the perfect balance of hot and sweet. I absolutely could not put it down.
Ms. Neuhold introduced a cast of characters that have me hooked on the series from book one. The men and woman of Heathen’s Ink are going to be heating up ereaders! I cannot wait for the next books in this series.

Leave a Reply

