New Release & My Review- Last Heartbreak by HM Ward and Melanie Bussiere

12646853_1559110904127996_5707515271927196788_o

By HM Ward and Melanie Bussiere

Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance

Type: Stand Alone Novel, 298 pgs

Synopsis

When a hot guy with blazing blue eyes and a sexy smirk saves my ass and covers up my sins, I know I’m screwed. He’s poor, and is probably morally deprived like every other ass I’ve attracted recently.

I admit it. I’m a moron magnet. If the guy’s a dick, then he sweeps me off my feet and promptly stabs me in the back. Billionaires are all the same. I’ve fallen for loser after loser, which earned me the classy reputation of being easy. I’m easy on the eyes, easy to bed.

But no one knows the truth, no one knows the events that forced me into the ledge of that elite NYC hotel–no one except that strapped, hot waiter.

Now I have to figure out if he’s an ally or an enemy. I need a friend, a real one, and not some jerk who’s after my money or my name. But If I make the wrong choice, it’ll destroy me.

The ledge high above the city was only the beginning. No one can help me now. I’m on my own.

MyReview

What an emotional book. HM Ward and Melanie Bussiere broke me down in the first two chapters, and then spent the rest of the book putting the pieces back together. This was a definite emotional ride that I enjoyed every minute of.

When you have more power, prestige and position in society than the infamous Ferro family your life is set. You have it all. Unless that power has come at the price of your dignity and sense of self-worth. Kianna Delacroix has not had a life full of sunshine and roses, love was a foreign concept to her. Darkness and depression have ruled her world. That is until she meets the quirky, geeky Graham Parker. A man who has lived through his own share of struggles, but has managed to build a life filled with love and laughter for himself and his family. He is the one person in Kianna’s life who has gotten to know the real her and has loved Kianna for who she really is, and not used her to gain something.

The feels in this story were amazing. I went from total heartbreak at the beginning to hope, and elation. Then I was frustrated and angry, had my heart broken again and finally enjoyed one of the best HEA’s I’ve read in a long time. There were definite tearjerker moments, and then some truly laugh until I was in tears moments, and moments where I felt myself smiling like a loon.   This story deals with the touchy subjects of depression and suicide with style, grace and sensitivity. It shows us that with the right support and unconditional love a person can see hope and begin to live a happy life.

The co-writing of these two authors was seamless. I always enjoy the writing style of HM Ward, and this was a truly amazing debut for Melanie Bussiere. I will most definitely be looking for more from this new author.

PurchaseLinks

 

 

Leave a Reply

